Hell yes, week 1 is done!

Today marks the end of my first week of this whole30.

I’m so glad to say that it’s over and I’m hoping that the next three weeks will be much better. I’m trying to keep up with what I’m eating, and have been keeping it all in a journal, but have been forgetting to take pictures because I get so into the making and eating process. We were out all day today, we have actually been running since Saturday night, so I’m extremely proud that we have been able to keep making healthy choices. We packed our meals since we knew we’d be out, but we forgot to pack a fat to cook in, so handfuls of nuts took place of our fats today.

Breakfast: two scrambled eggs, handful of blueberries, handful of nuts.

Lunch: buffalo chicken salad, couple bites of cashew cookie larabar, three medium shrimp

Dinner: pork and steak marinated in olive oil, vinegar, and fresh herbs with summer squash, zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower, wilted chard, onions, red pepper, and some salad.*

Snack: a handful of nuts, half a can of sardines

*Dinner was WONDERFUL! My MIL is so amazing about being accommodating to our diet! She is so funny and understanding, she definitely gets where I’m coming from and has been welcoming of information I have to share with her. She is overwhelmingly supportive of almost all the choices we make and I couldn’t be more thrilled. This was her first attempt at cooking this way for us, too. Our family Sunday dinner are a special time for us all and I was worried we may have to give them up for this part of our lifestyle change. Thankfully, she’s fully supportive, and made us a darn good dinner!

Anyway, today was great, we played a lot with littleD, and took him to see Thomas the Train which was about the best thing he’s ever seen! He was blown away and had an absolute blast! We all had fun, and i felt great throughout the day. I was able to resist the (semi disgusting) smelling fair-type food at the festival, and made healthy choices and didn’t feel unsatisfied. All in all, I think I’m doing well. Hopefully it just keeps getting better from here on out. I do have to say, I am amazed at how much willpower I have, and I wish I had known this sooner. I am WAY stronger than I ever thought, and capable of resisting SO much!

Tomorrow’s another day!

22e94a55-4af5-400a-83b9-f7153e275b00wallpaper

Leave a Reply

