Catching up on Whole30 eats.

So, it’s been super busy the past few days. I started work and have worked the past three days.  I have also gotten poor sleep because the work schedule is all jumbled since I was just thrown into it, and I am tired and have to work again at 7am. So, here’s a short wrap up of the past couple days.

Day 9

Breakfast: for the life of me, I cannot remember. I must have totally spaced as this was my first morning before work and forgot to write down what I was eating. I’m thinking it was a couple of eggs.

Lunch: buffalo chicken salad with onions, cukes, green pep, hot sauce, and ranch.

Dinner: marinated steak in olive oil, lemon juice, and vinegar with broccoli and yellow beans from our coop

Day 10

Breakfast: breakfast sausage and two hard boiled eggs

Lunch: 2 handfuls of nuts, a whole sandwich sized bag of snap peas from our garden, a carrot, a celery stick, a bite of fish (I was at a work function and not sure if anything was compliant) a strawberry

Dinner: salmon with sauteed zucchini and summer squash

Snacks: a bite of a cherry pie larabar bigD was eating for lunch

Day 11

Breakfast: 2 eggs fried in ghee with a half a homemade sausage patty and california mix veggies (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots)

Lunch: handful of nuts (I worked a weird shift and it started just before lunch time so I never really got a chance to eat.)

Dinner: a tiny bit of salmon leftover from last night, california mix veggies (Broc, caul, carrot), a few leftover sauteed squash and zucchini

Snacks: half a larabar (only thing I had on me)

So far work it making me crazy and bored and I need to start planning better for meals. I have to go now and make my lunch for tomorrow, sorry to post foods an run, will update… someday. Here’s all the pictures I’ve been able to remember (thanks goldfish memory).

day8-10-11

Leave a Reply

