Whole30 Day 12 eats.

Still busy being busy. Work was awesome today, I really hope this works out. I can totally handle looking through antiques and taking pictures all day while listening to my headphones. I might never leave.  Anyway, I didn’t take any pictures today mainly because of forgetting, but also I may be trying to avoid being the total oddball at work by taking pictures of my lunch on break in the cafeteria type lunchroom.  Also, I was so hungry for dinner that I just sat down and started eating without registering anything else.

I can tell that my eating habits are getting better. I am eating more rounded meals and eating more than I have before, but the weird thing is, now that I’m eating more I feel like I am hungrier. I am starting to want bigger meals to fill me up, which I think I need. I think I am finally adjusting to this diet and my meals need to be bigger. I still feel full, but I find myself needing a handful of nuts at least once a day and I know they aren’t an everyday filler. I’m going to try increasing my meals to see if it cuts down on the hunger (which I am sure it will).  Today wasn’t a great day, but it was also the first time in almost three years that I’ve had to work an eight-hour day shift at  a job, so I have been a little bit flustered.

 

Breakfast: two hard-boiled eggs

Lunch: buffalo chicken salad with salad greens, onion, cukes, red pepper, chicken

Dinner: marinated steak tip with broccoli, green beans, sweet potato and carrot fries.

Snacks: probably three handfuls of nuts, some grapes after dinner, a half a pecan pie larabar.

My emotions seem to be pretty in check, the cravings seem to be gone most of the time, but then they come back a little when I am starting to feel hungry before my meals. I think all in all I’m doing great, but just wish I could find a few more go to recipes and new things that are comforting and I want to eat repeatedly.  Okay, long day, super tired. YAY being in the workforce, BOO missing my kidlet when I’m at work. Hopefully this will get easier!

must sleep now.

Leave a Reply

