Whole30 Day 24 eats.

Food first…

Breakfast: dunkin donuts black coffee with full fat coconut milk I brought from home, sausage with fried egg and sweet potato home fries (which I burned while I was doing my hair, BOO!)

Lunch: Buffalo Chicken Salad w/ greens, tomatoes, cukes, a plop of homemade ranch and franks hot sauce.

Dinner: Taco meat in a lettuce leaf with salsa, peppers and onions sauteed in coconut oil and olive oil, guacamole, broccoli, and cauliflower.

Snacks: three handfuls of nuts throughout the day

Sooo… today went well. I had a very busy day at work, but that kept me from really thinking about food. However I find that when I get focused on my work and forget to eat something between breakfast and lunch I am ravenous by lunch. I will say, the coffee today was a godsend! It kept me awake and alert and also, uhm, cleared me out, and made me feel a little lighter, HA!  I did feel very hungry between lunch and dinner, but I think we ate dinner later than normal. I really find it hard to dig out snacks when I’m super busy, so I always go to the damn nuts.

Anyway, today was busy and I am tired already, don’t have to work tomorrow, so hopefully I can get some stuff done, and if I feel motivated enough, maybe I’ll even work out, BAHA.

Ta ta… 

Leave a Reply

